top of page
Vintage Neon Sign

RAMBLINGS ON STRIKE

Updated: Jul 5, 2023

In solidarity of theWriters Guild of America, I will not post any new content. I've been a writer my whole life, and it is the events that have transpired and led to the WGA Strike that have always caused hesitancy as a creative to pursue a career doing what I love the most. Similarly to when therapists striked in 2020, it is unfortunate that people's talents and personhood are undervalued; people are not paid what they are worth. It is a shame that I work in two fields that others don't seem to truly comprehend all that goes into the work we do; nor all of the risks and sacrifices.

People deserve and are entitled to have their needs met, to have their brilliance recognized and rewarded, to not be overworked and constantly straddling the very thin line of burnout and compassionate fatigue while barely making a livable wage. I wish all of my fellow writers, healthcare professionals, teachers, and advocates fighting for their rights safety and much prosperity.


TR




Recent Posts

See All

How Can I Know Pt. 1

I want to trust you and believe in you …but I don’t I want to receive you and be open with you …but I’m not I want you to be caring I want your adornment …but I can’t I want you to love me and really

2014

bottom of page